Commissioners and Board

Founders/Commissioners of Olmos Park Youth Commission 

(in alpha order):

OPYC Founders
Olmos Park Youth Commission founders in 2018 (L-R): Ava Satel, Eli Greenberg, Henry Satel, Sam Spezia-Lindner

Youth Board 2020-21 includes:

Henry Satel and Bryce Mazloum: Leadership Co-Chairs

Ava Satel and Francie Sullivan: Community Building Co-Chairs

Sam Spezia-Lindner and Daniel Robelo: Service Co-Chairs

Eli Greenberg and Brittin McBirnie: Enterprise Co-Chairs

Lila Kelley and Cati Tamez: Communications Co-Chairs


Ava Satel:

“I am thinking more about college now and talking with our local leading professionals will help me learn networking skills while getting the inside scoop on what some career choices might offer.”


Eli Greenberg: 

“What excites me most about Olmos Park Youth Commission is that, like our city of Olmos Park, this organization is dynamic. OPYC provides the support for us to do community service or lead an initiative or even visit with our city’s decision makers and business owners.”


Henry Satel: 

“I look forward to planning get-togethers with our new members to work on sports skills, go to the movies, or even help at one of Olmos Park’s seasonal celebrations.”


Sam Spezia-Lindner: 

“I look forward to our meetings with Olmos Park mayor, city manager, council, and staff, as well as members of our police and fire departments so we can learn more about their service to our city.”



Olmos Park Youth Commission

P.O. Box 12032

San Antonio, Texas 78212


Olmos Park Youth Commission is registered as a nonprofit organization with the state of Texas and is a federal tax exempt 501(c)(3)